Green Line – B Trains, Boston, MA (10-25-2018)

Boston’s Green Line is the oldest train line in America, dating back to 1897. The B branch of the line is the northernmost of the three lines that split west of Kenmore. It travels down the middle of Commonwealth Avenue (aka Comm Ave) and ends at Boston College. There are 24 stations on the Green Line, which runs about six miles. A full run at a normal time will take about 45 minutes. Busier times are close to an hour.

During rush hour, the trains run often but not often enough. It gets way too crowded. I’ve skipped boarding trains at Boylston for 20 minutes until there was enough room for me to squeeze on. Fortunately, I don’t have to commute in Boston because this would suck. I’m sorry, fellow riders!

And as for the riders, I do see the occasional dude offer his seat to a more senior rider. This doesn’t happen often enough, especially when the sign says right there that the seat is reserved for handicapped or elderly!

My review of stations on the B Branch:
Boston College – https://www.yelp.com/biz/boston-college-mbta-boston?hrid=O4jTdtlgoPzddi8oz2KVFw
South Street – https://www.yelp.com/biz/south-street-green-line-mbta-boston?hrid=lKKXiXISIUoIQ-efWFxN6g
Chestnut Hill Avenue – https://www.yelp.com/biz/chestnut-hill-avenue-mbta-brighton?hrid=w3JYnQgbFbwLb_3J0lXT8A
Chiswick Road – https://www.yelp.com/biz/chiswick-road-mbta-station-green-line-boston?hrid=0pcihzo8xSrWmnn5a66vZA
Sutherland Road – https://www.yelp.com/biz/sutherland-road-mbta-station-green-line-boston?hrid=ibQEMXaTTtX9Gt7uutxhyw
Washington Street – https://www.yelp.com/biz/washington-street-mbta-station-green-line-boston?hrid=Fv8C5HIit29JeLRKhSDMUg
Warren Street – https://www.yelp.com/biz/warren-street-mbta-station-green-line-boston?hrid=raHUbDKxFfP2OusxUbyi7w
Allston Street – https://www.yelp.com/biz/allston-street-mbta-station-green-line-boston?hrid=zKKo0W3uoF5dPj9jaJ6X9w
Griggs Street – https://www.yelp.com/biz/griggs-street-mbta-green-line-boston?hrid=QD-8S_qGPLEo9sx9en1XFQ
Harvard Avenue – https://www.yelp.com/biz/harvard-avenue-mbta-station-green-line-boston?hrid=UdqoqmOjRVXQY1FVQcWnnA
Packards Corner – https://www.yelp.com/biz/packards-corner-mbta-boston?hrid=r80t_7n3nMKgs6HsDsuNJA
Babcock Street – https://www.yelp.com/biz/babcock-street-mbta-station-green-line-b-boston?hrid=jx-uZ9Df_R1KglWwMwPvpw
Pleasant Street – https://www.yelp.com/biz/pleasant-street-mbta-station-boston?hrid=_aZwJaT-phvdu6VaZjXbEg
St. Paul Street – https://www.yelp.com/biz/saint-paul-street-station-boston?hrid=zA2FLuGTmuMHJbUlLzjrtw
BU West – https://www.yelp.com/biz/boston-university-west-mbta-green-line-boston?hrid=lCETyXSgoyvN6V_SHJqF7w
BU Central – https://www.yelp.com/biz/boston-university-central-mbta-green-line-boston?hrid=-kXRVB6R4Xe5ZA5bzWkxYA
BU East – https://www.yelp.com/biz/boston-university-east-mbta-green-line-b-boston?hrid=BMEjzTXWHGjrTmE1-SBG_Q
Blandford Street – https://www.yelp.com/biz/blandford-st-mbta-boston?hrid=0XPtxyAvTPRWw9GWRLZJ-g
Kenmore – https://www.yelp.com/biz/kenmore-mbta-station-green-line-boston?hrid=uSjeUWbcStD0HUfxyD95LA
Hynes Convention Center – https://www.yelp.com/biz/hynes-mbta-station-green-line-boston?hrid=89sKF7mn0nzCiZzp8n-VcQ
Copley – https://www.yelp.com/biz/copley-mbta-station-green-line-boston?hrid=s-aoJL-wU36WbdudV98eDA
Arlington – https://www.yelp.com/biz/arlington-mbta-station-boston-2?hrid=FWLwVbC2oR7ylszbvifD3Q
Boylston Street – https://www.yelp.com/biz/boylston-mbta-station-boston?hrid=4RvscRRh5WBx_vqAyfnXFQ
Park Street – https://www.yelp.com/biz/park-street-mbta-station-green-and-red-line-boston?hrid=_NXLakcQMHuxSv9DfKR4dA

[Review 9928 overall, 1506 of 2018.]

2018-10-16 18.45.28

Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s